Home » About High Life Highland » Board Directors

Board Directors

Stiùirichean a’ Bhùird

The Directors of High Life Highland are responsible for leading the strategic direction of the organisation and they meet several times a year. They consist of four elected members from The Highland Council and 8 independent Directors, who bring with them a wealth of skills. The Board provides extensive experience of public, private and development agency backgrounds which is a perfect complement for the scope of our work.

To contact High Life Highland Directors please contact [email protected]

Donald McLachlan – Chair

Operations Director with Morrison Construction.

Ian Ross OBE – Vice Chair

A Chartered Forester, former Highland Councillor, Scottish Police Authority Board member and past chair of Scottish Natural Heritage with extensive experience of speaking at events up to international level.

Kenneth Nicol

Socio Economic Manager for Dounreay Site Restoration Limited (DSLR).

Councillor Andrew Jarvie

Sits on the Highland Council Strategic Committees for:

  • People

Councillor Linda Munro

Sits on the Highland Council Strategic Committees for:

  • Corporate Resources

Councillor Tom Heggie

Sits on the Highland Council Strategic Committees for:

  • People

Mark Tate

Currently CEO Cairngorms Business Partnership with extensive international and domestic business experience.

Councillor Duncan Macpherson

Sits on the Highland Council Strategic Committees for:

  • Audit and Scrutiny
  • People

Jenny Welch

Currently Development Manager, Creative Industries for Highlands and Islands Enterprise.

Donald Somerville

Retired public service solicitor with wide experience of culture, entertainment and leisure services.

Tracy Ligema

Senior Manager NHS Highland with extensive public sector experience.

Ella MacRae MBE

Retired Councillor and business woman.

Stewart Fraser – Head of Corporate Governance & Company Secretary

Head of Corporate Governance of The Highland Council and Company Secretary.